How to Be Responsible with Colorado’s Recreational Marijuana
Colorado made history on January 1, 2014 by ending the 'prohibition on marijuana,' opening many recreation marijuana retail stores. There are a few things you should know before sparking up that first legal doobie.
How Old Do I Have to Be?
You must be an adult 21-years of age or older can purchase and possess up to one ounce.
How Much Can I Buy?
Colorado residents can purchase up to one ounce. Non-residents can purchase up to a quarter ounce.
Can I Resell to Another Individual?
No! But you can give the person up to an ounce as long as they are 21-years old or older.
Can I Use It In Public?
No! You can only use in the privacy of your own home, or private location that allows marijuana use.
Can I Drive While Stoned?
No! Like drinking and driving, the state of Colorado prohibits driving after use of any marijuana products. The legal limit in your system is 5 nano grams.
Overall, being a responsible adult while partaking in Colorado's new legal marijuana law is up to you. Like alcohol, it's not for everyone and can affect different people in different ways. Enjoy responsibly and you'll have a good time.