The members of Creed have been busy on other projects since their last album, 2009's 'Full Circle.' Vocalist  released his memoir 'Sinner's Creed' last year, and will also be unleashing his second solo album, 'Proof of Life,' on Nov. 5.

"This is the most meaningful record of my career," says Stapp. "I've made a lot of messes in my life but I've learned I can take a mess and turn it into a message. This album chronicles my struggles, my journey and it's the most honest record I have ever written."

Stapp adds, "The fans have always meant everything to me and over the years they've come to me and told me how through my music they've gotten through the worst of times and that hit me. With this album, it's the first time that when I listened back to the tracks, it became a cathartic experience for me."

'Proof of Life' is being produced by Howard Benson (, Papa Roach, P.O.D.) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge.

Meanwhile, Stapp's Creed bandmates Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall and Scott Phillips are busy with their other band, Alter Bridge. That's band fourth album 'Fortress' will be released Oct. 8, and can be streamed exclusively on Loudwire.

Scott Stapp - 'Proof of Life' Track Listing

1. 'Slow Suicide'
2. 'Who I Am'
3. 'Proof of Life'
4. 'New Day Coming'
5. 'Only One'
6. 'Break Out'
7. 'Hit Me More'
8. 'Jesus Was A RockStar'
9. 'What Would Love Do'
10. 'Crash'
11. 'Dying To Live'