Slipknot kicked off their Slipknot Roadshow North American tour at the Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA last night with a 17-song performance. It was their first full concert appearance in the U.S. since they played Loudfest in Louisville, KY in October 2016.

The concert began with playback of the AC/DC classic “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)” and their own track “(515)” before the band opened with “People = Shit.” The set list covered their five previous albums along with “Unsainted” from upcoming LP We Are Not Your Kind and last year’s standalone single “All Out Life.”

Slipknot - ’People = Shit’

Slipknot - ‘The Heretic Anthem’ (Jay Weinberg Drumcam)

Slipknot performed with a new percussionist in place of Chris Fehn, who departed acrimoniously in March. The new member has not been named although fans have dubbed him “Tortilla Man” because of his mask, and have speculated that he’s been photographed alongside other band members.

The roadshow experience includes almost five hours of life music with assistance from Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth, along with an immersive Slipknot museum. The North American tour runs until September 8 with We Are Not Your Kind due for release on August 9.

Slipknot - ‘All Out Life’

Slipknot at Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA - Set List

1. “People = Shit”
2. “(sic)”
3. “Get This”
4. “Unsainted”
5. “Disasterpiece”
6. “Before I Forget”
7. “The Heretic Anthem”
8. “Pyschosocial”
9. “The Devil in I”
10. “Prosthetics”
11. “Vermillion”
12. “Custer”
13. “Sulfur”
14. “All Out Life”
15. “Duality”

16. “Spit It Out”
17. “Surfacing”


A Complete Guide to Slipknot Lineup Changes

More From 95 Rock