Ghost have released a video for “Rats,” the lead track from their fourth album Prequelle, which is set to arrive on June 1. The album is available for pre-order now, with a free instant download of “Rats” accompanying purchase.

You can see the LP's full track listing below.

The video features band leader Tobias Forge as his latest character, Cardinal Copia, who was recently revealed in a clip in which he replaced Papa Emeritus Zero as chief of the Clergy.

You can watch the video for "Rats" below.

Forge recently discussed how Prequelle differed from Ghost’s previous albums. “Essentially, it’s a record about survival, even though it’s a record totally drenched with the threat of death," he said.

"But for me, it is pure, very honest, very real, and for lack of a better phrase, very sincere. Ghost has always been about make-believe. And it's still about make-believe. But it feels very good to create something that is totally from the heart — not to say that previous records have not been from the heart. But this is very close to the heart. And still be able to intertwine those things.”

He added that he was “relieved” to have combined the band’s trademark theatrics with this new sense of sincerity. “Once you get people's attention, you have a greater responsibility to tell them something of value,” he noted.

Ghost start a U.S. tour on May 5 which runs until June 1.

Ghost, ‘Rats’ Track Listing
1. “Ashes”
2. “Rats”
3. “Faith”
4. “See the Light”
5. “Miasma”
6. “Dance Macabre”
7. “Pro Memoria”
8. “Witch Image”
9. “Helvetesfonster”
10. “Life Eternal”

More From 95 Rock