For Pantera completists, there are two new sets about to arrive this fall. The band revealed that there's a new compilation called History of Hostility and a boxed set titled The Complete Studio Albums: 1990-2000 en route.

Both sets appear to center on the Philip Anselmo era of the band. The History of Hostility set from Rhino features nine songs and is viewed as more of a primer for fans being introduced to the band to get familiar with their biggest hits. The description states that it will include "some of Pantera's most legendary tracks from all five studio albums," which is another clue that it will be the Anselmo era. Look for History of Hostility arriving on Oct. 30.

Meanwhile, Rhino is also behind the new boxed set. The Complete Studio Albums: 1990-2000 features music from Cowboys From Hell, Vulgar Display of Power, Far Beyond Driven, The Great Southern Trendkill and Reinventing the Steel. Two versions of the boxed set will be released -- one a 5-CD set and the other a limited edition 5-LP set on colored vinyl. The LP version also includes a 7" with two rare, non-album tracks making their vinyl debut. The first song is "Piss" that was issued along with the 20th Anniversary Edition of Vulgar Display of Power. The second song is "Avoid the Light" from the Dracula 2000 soundtrack. Both the CD and LP versions of The Complete Studio Albums: 1990-2000 collection will arrive on Dec. 11, just in time for the holiday shopping rush.

In other Pantera related news, it's been announced that bassist Rex Brown has just become a member of the Framus and Warwick family and will be using Warwick basses moving forward. "We are very happy and proud to welcome Rex Brown from Pantera and Kill Devil Hill to the Framus & Warwick family," revealed the company in a statement. "We are sure that we will have many years of rock 'n' roll together!"

Pantera, History of Hostility Album Art

Facebook: Pantera

See Where Dimebag Darrell Ranks on Among Our Top 50 Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists of All Time

You Think You Know Pantera?