After making its debut in late 2008, 'That Metal Show' quickly became one of VH1 Classic's most popular shows. Nearly every big name in hard rock and classic metal has made an appearance on the program, which will begin taping their 12th season later this month in Los Angeles. Hosts Eddie Trunk, Don Jamieson and Jim Florentine all return for the new season that premieres June 1.

Eddie Trunk commented on the upcoming season. " As usual we have a mix of hard rock and metal artists, first time and returning guests. Thank you all so much for your support both here in the US and around the world for TMS! Feels great to finally have new shows coming your way soon."

Here's a list of shows and their guests, with specific dates for each program to be announced later:

Jake E Lee / Rick Allen (Def Leppard)
Rex Brown (Pantera) / Sebastian Bach
Scott Gorham (Thin Lizzy) & Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders) / Neil Fallon (Clutch)
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser (Blue Oyster Cult) / Steve Whiteman & Brian Forsythe (Kix)
Jason Newsted / Lemmy (Motorhead)
Scott Rockenfield & Todd LaTorre (Queensryche) / Dave Mustaine (Megadeth)
Tom Keifer (Cinderella) / Rob Zombie & John 5
Joe Satriani / Corey Taylor & Jim Root ( Stone Sour / Slipknot)

As usual, 'That Metal Show' will have a guest musician for each episode. Season 12's include Carmine Appice, Vinnie Appice, Jake E Lee and Richie Kotzen.