Define irony. Punk rock legends Bad Religion have just announced that they will be releasing a Christmas album! The aptly titled 'Christmas Songs' will get your holiday season started a little early this year, as the album will see a Oct. 29 release date.

As the album's official press release says, Bad Religion have threatened to record an album of seasonal classics for years. Now, 33 years into Bad Religion's career, the boys have finally done it. The band has re-imagined eight instantly recognizable Christmas standards in their signature punk rock style. Additionally, a fresh new mix of the Bad Religion staple 'American Jesus' will round out the festive release.

If you're familiar with Bad Religion, you know that the gritty punkers also hone some of the most beautiful vocal harmonies in all of music. The multilayered harmonies are sure to make even the most painful Christmas songs listenable, as Bad Religion take on 'O Come All Ye Faithful,' 'White Christmas,' 'Hark! The Herald Angels Sing' 'Little Drummer Boy' and many more.

Bad Religion will release 'Christmas Songs' on Oct. 29, so be the coolest neighbors on the block and toss copies of the album at costumed kids on Halloween. Bad Religion's other 2013 album, 'True North,' is also a must-hear release, so pick that one up too.

Bad Religion, 'Christmas Songs' - Track Listing:

01. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
02. O Come All Ye Faithful
03. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
04. White Christmas
05. Little Drummer Boy
06. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
07. What Child Is This?
08. Angels We Have Heard On High
09. American Jesus (Andy Wallace Mix)

More From 95 Rock