Bureau of Land Management

Fire Restrictions Expand to More Areas in Western Colorado
This week, Montrose County, Ouray County, Delta County, Bureau of Land Management, and Mountain Village have all enacted Stage 1 Fire Restrictions.
The BLM restrictions are for those areas managed by the Uncompahgre Field Office. Those areas include BLM land in Delta, Montrose, San Miguel, and Ouray …
The Amazing Fisher Towers Trail
Finally, the sun popped out today. When I saw that, I made a beeline to Utah. My first stop just so happened where a movie crew had set up shop and was loading gear into a helicopter. That confirmed I had selected the right place to spend part of my Sunday.